0208 594 6930

Container Security Stepped Up With New CCTV System

Thursday, 7th July 2011
Bullmans have today had installed a brand new CCTV system to cover their container depot and self storage site. The current CCTV equipment has been replaced with a state of the art system able to be remotely viewed and controlled from any pc or web enabled device such as an iphone.
As well as the added security that CCTV can offer other benefits for a container depot are that the cameras can be used to monitor and record vehicle movements, linking registrations to container serial nos. Accurate movement reporting can then be facilitated as the camera will record which vehicles delivered or collected individual boxes. Along with an electronic container movement reporting system via our depot software all units entering and leaving the depot are recorded.
For self storage CCTV is an obvious benefit, when used in conjunction with security guards patrolling the premises 24hrs a day and high perimeter fencing, clients can store their goods here in London in a secure environment.
Our workshops too are now covered by CCTV meaning our technical staff can monitor the progress of container conversions from their desktops. This will increase productivity by reducing the need for them to walk back and forth from the workshop.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2024 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire