0208 594 6930

Multi Compartment Units Converted From Shipping Containers

Monday, 12th October 2009
It is possible to create a multi compartment unit from a single shipping container. This type of conversion enables several secure and individual compartments, each with its own high security personnel door and steel partition, to be created from just one unit. Whether you use a 20 foot or 40 foot container depends on the number of compartments required. The multi compartment container can be picked up and moved easily and provides a saving over having several smaller containers converted. The original rear doors can be left as is, welded shut, or removed completely and blanked off. Additional ventilation can also be added for each compartment. Steel high security personnel doors also provide added protection with their 10 point locking system and individual locks, not to mention being much easier to open and close. This type of container conversion is typically suited to self storage companies such as those you see in and around London and Essex. Quite often individuals or companies looking for storage will not always need a whole container, so storage companies providing a range of different size units will be able to cater for most needs. New containers or one way trippers can be used for this type of modification, however cheap used containers can also be converted providing they are in fairly good condition and the side panels are not too damaged.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire