0208 594 6930

Shipping Containers For Sale With A Variety Of Doors

Wednesday, 12th August 2009
Containers are now being used for a much wider range of uses than the conventional steel shipping crate they were originally designed as. With the container being suited to such a range of applications the standard double doors, although perfect for loading and unloading goods, are not always ideal. They can be cumbersome and on occasions awkward to open, coupled with the fact that they are usually situated only at one end of the container means that for certain uses a modification or conversion is required. Standard double container doors offer maximum strength and security whilst also creating a watertight seal, and are particularly well suited to shipping applications. Additional sets of double doors can be fitted in the opposite end thereby creating what is sometimes known as a tunneltainer or double door unit. Similarly additional sets of doors can be fitted into the sides of containers making open side containers. Where access to the container needs to be gained at regular intervals a door which opens and closes with ease may be more suitable. In this instance roller shutters can be fitted which are available in a variety of widths and styles including manual opening and electrically operated mechanically opening roller shutters, both locking and non locking. High security steel personnel doors are another popular choice and again come in a variety of styles and sizes including emergency access and fire doors.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire