0208 594 6930

Bullmans Take Delivery Of New Container Handler

Friday, 2nd October 2009
As part of our on-going policy of inward investment and commitment to our business we have today taken delivery of the first of 2 brand new container handlers ordered this summer, which will complement our existing fleet. Bullmans pride themselves in offering a first class service to our clients. In order to maintain this high level of service we have in place a policy of renewing handling equipment at regular intervals to minimise disruption from breakdowns and downtime generated by older plant. The ability to load and unload vehicles delivering or collecting shipping containers on behalf of our clients, in a timely manner, is of the utmost importance to us. With increased internal handlings generated by large stocks, and a trend for containers for sale and release by number, efficiency in our plant and the elimination of downtime is ever important. These new trucks will not only improve our efficiency, with better fuel economy and lower co2 emissions we are also running a greener and more environmentally friendly fleet. With the current financial climate many companies are cutting back and curtailing any capital expenditure. In placing an order for two brand new container handlers we confirm our commitment to improve and expand the business.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire