0208 594 6930

Containers Required For Export

Thursday, 3rd September 2009
With a weak pound and the ready availability of a wide range of goods the market for containers for shipping is improving. Unlike basic wind and watertight shipping containers for storage, when buying one for export it must be CSC plated or fitted with an ACEP sticker. Wind and watertight containers will be free of any holes or splits, should not leak and the door seals will be light tight. The structural element of the container however is only really addressed when buying a container for shipping. Due to the fact that the container will be stuffed with goods up to 30 tons, loaded aboard a vessel, and stacked it has to conform to certain minimum standards. An approved container storage and repair depot will be able to inspect and certify a container as being suitable for shipping. If you are considering having any modifications to your container as part of a conversion then you must consider whether the changes you are making to your container will invalidate any CSC approval it has. Again an approved depot or container conversion company will advise on any modifications they carry out with regards to their effect on the containers ability to carry a load, and if necessary have the container re-inspected following the conversion.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire