0208 594 6930

Container Self Storage In London And Essex

Thursday, 20th August 2009
Shipping containers are being used more and more by storage companies in London and Essex. Conventional self storage facilities usually consist of old industrial office blocks, warehouses or pre-fabricated buildings. They then have to be converted to house the individual storage units for each customer. The benefit of using containers for self storage is that with buildings there can be more complex planning issues and business rates may also differ. With a shipping container self storage compound it is an easy process to have containers delivered as and when customers need them. This allows the business to grow steadily without too much capital expenditure at the beginning. Ordering containers as and when you need them frees up valuable cash reserves. The amount of ground preparation needed for a container store park is also much less than the foundations needed for a large building. Providing the surface is level and will take the weight of the delivery vehicle you are ready to start dropping containers. The various sizes of shipping containers readily available means that different customers storage needs can be addressed. A mixture of 10ft, 20ft and 40ft containers gives a good range of storage units to suit different needs. Additional doors and partitions can be fitted to 20 foot and 40 foot containers creating multi compartment units.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire