0208 594 6930

Do Storage Containers Need To Be At Ground Level

Tuesday, 2nd February 2010
Shipping containers are designed to be stacked, and can be seen in huge block stows in many storage depots and ports. Empty boxes are sometimes stacked up to 11 high, loaded boxes slightly less due to the weight and stress on the boxes below. When looking for self storage in London or perhaps storage in Essex you can often save money by opting for stacked containers. If you need to access your unit every day, have bulky goods being stored or need to reverse your vehicle right up to the doors then obviously this is not always an option. On the other hand if you are moving house for example or going to live abroad for an extended period and will not need to access your contents for a while then why not take advantage of cheap storage by asking to have your container stacked for a discount. Some container storage and warehousing companies have rows of freight containers lined up double or even triple stacked. Steel staircases and gantries are fabricated and fixed to them for safety and ease of access. When considering containers for sale to be delivered to your house or business premises, but have space constraints, there is always the option of having the crane mounted delivery vehicle double stack them. It is then just a case of a quick and easy conversion to fit a staircase and landing if required.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire