0208 594 6930

Shipping Containers Used For Archive Storage

Monday, 29th March 2010
Whatever business you are involved in, despite the digital revolution, offices generate an enormous amount of paperwork. Quite often much of this needs to be stored for years due to government regulation and good housekeeping. Filing cabinets and disused offices can only hold so much before reaching bursting point and this is where a purpose built archive store can come in handy. By finding a wind and watertight shipping container for sale the next step is to undertake a cheap and easy conversion . The addition of racking or shelving is a simple modification that can transform an ISO container into a functional archive storage unit. There are many racking systems on the market designed specifically to hold A4 sized storage boxes with heavy duty support legs and shelves to cope with the weight. Usually 3 shelves down either side of the container and the front end enables a large amount of archive boxes to be kept in either a 20ft or 40ft container. For companies with space on their premises then buying a freight container, having it racked out and delivered by self unloading crane mounted transport is the ideal solution. If space is an issue then renting a container at a local self storage company is another answer. These companies will usually have boxes already racked out or will be more than happy to provide shelving and is some cases lighting if required.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire