0208 594 6930

40ft High Cube Containers For Shipping

Thursday, 13th August 2009
The majority of containers being sold at the moment for export as shippers own equipment are 40 foot high cube containers. One reason for this is that sending a 40 high cube container abroad is an economical way to ship your goods. The cost to ship a 40ft standard container or 2 x 20ft in comparison is far more expensive when you take into consideration the extra cargo you can fit inside for little or, in certain cases, no extra premium. The added headroom inside a 9ft 6inch container can also be of benefit when sending particularly large items that would not normally fit inside a standard container, on its own, or when double stacked. The economies of scale when shipping high cube containers tip in their favour. One point to take into consideration when buying a new or used 40ft high cube container for shipping is that it has been inspected and is fitted with a valid CSC plate or ACEP sticker. Standard containers sold in wind and watertight condition are usually only suitable for domestic storage and will not normally be approved for shipping. Although high cube containers are sold at a premium the extra height clearance enables the shipper to fit much more cargo inside and the container can be sold more readily at the other end if not needed.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire