0208 594 6930

Vents Improve Airflow In Shipping Containers

Thursday, 6th August 2009
Standard shipping containers usually come factory fitted with 2 small plastic vents fitted, one on each side at opposite ends. These plastic vents are perforated and allow airflow into the container whilst eliminating water ingress. Some container manufacturers produce containers with additional small vents up to 5 per side. These 10 vented containers have much improved airflow, reducing condensation and further protecting the contents of the container. It is also possible to fit larger louvered vents to the sides, front or rear end. These louvered vents can be fabricated to any size and are ideal for situations where adequate airflow or ventilation is a must such as generator, machinery or air compressor housings. Where expensive plant needs to be kept and used on sites where security is an issue the ability to house it within a lockable steel shipping container provides peace of mind. In a conventional container a compressor or generator would quickly choke on the exhaust fumes, however with the necessary ventilation this issue can be easily overcome. Condensation can also be a concern, particularly during winter. The fitting of additional vents is a cheap and quick way of improving airflow and thereby helping to reduce condensation inside metal containers.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire