0208 594 6930

10ft Containers For Sale Loaded By Forklift

Friday, 15th October 2010
The popularity of 10ft containers has steadily increased over the last few years. Traditionally these were rarely seen being mass produced at the factories and were generally modified from larger boxes such as 20ft or 40ft. These days there are 10ft containers produced at the factories in China and shipped to the U.K, as sets, bolted or welded together to form 1 TEU. Another variation of this is to have smaller 8ftx8ft containers inside creating a Russian doll effect with all 4 units being sold together. When joined together these sets can be picked up by conventional container handlers which lock into the 20ft corner casting positions. Once the sets are split up into the separate smaller units many conventional spreaders cannot close and lock onto 10ft castings. In this instance most storage and repair depots will use the pockets and lift the containers by conventional forklift. The majority of professional depots will have a range of container lifting equipment included in their fleet. This enables them to be able to cater for the wide variety of equipment being redelivered into the U.K and to handle boxes they themselves are offering for sale or conversion. The trend in some locations has been for depots to have only conventional handlers or reachstackers, however with so many 10ft and non-standard containers entering the market they will soon be scouring the market to find a forklift for sale.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire