0208 594 6930

Container Handling Equipment For Sale

Wednesday, 3rd March 2010
In addition to the huge range of shipping containers that we currently have for sale, our conversions and modifications and self storage, Bullmans are now offering container handling equipment for sale. Having been in the business for over 35 years and having first hand experience of many of the equipment manufacturers on the market we are able to offer those products that we know will do the job. When operating a container depot, terminal or storage yard reliable and rugged trucks are a must. In addition spare parts must be readily available as well as technical support where necessary. There are cheap trucks out there but if they break down every other day and the spare parts are unavailable for weeks the plant is as good as useless. Most container depots use handlers which lock into the top 2 side corner castings and lift via a spreader and twistlocks, capable of stacking up to 9 boxes high. Reachstackers are also used, usually for loaded boxes although empty reachstackers are also available which usually lift a maximum of 10 tons. A reachstacker can be more versatile as the telescopic beam and top lift spreader allows the driver to pick boxes from the second or third row. Many also come with a rotating spreader which enables a box to be turned 180 degrees whilst in the air. We are currently offering used reachstackers, forklifts and dedicated container handlers for sale, able to lift both empty and loaded boxes and stack at various heights.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire