0208 594 6930

Container Depots Specialise In Conversions

Wednesday, 29th December 2010
Shipping container depots do much more than storage and repair these days. Conversions are also an integral part of most facilities, mainly due to the abundance of equipment for sale in their control at wholesale prices. Bespoke alterations to shipping containers are undertaken for a huge variety of clients and end users. With such a large percentage of containers for sale going into the U.K domestic market the ISO and CSC plate conformities are not always relevant, widening the scope for modification significantly. If a box is not being transported with a load or by ship the structure can be altered to a greater extent. Good examples of this are where clients wish to remove part or the whole sides of the unit. In the past this has been carried out to the make large open spaces by joining containers together in a modular fashion. In commercial applications quite often clients like to have steel sidewalls removed as serving hatches, or replaced with glass to act as shop fronts. More imaginative uses for projects have encompassed the benefits of their strength and uniformity along with the green credentials gained from recycling used containers for sale. Large scale accommodation projects including hotels and housing have been completed recently using box conversions and the trend looks set to continue as more and more designers switch onto the benefits to be gained from utilising ISO shipping containers.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2021 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire