0208 594 6930

Shipping Container Consultancy

Thursday, 24th January 2013

There are many different types of shipping container on the market ranging from standard sizes such as 20ft dry vans and 40ft high cubes to some of the more obscure varieties such as 30ft bulkers and open tops or flatracks. We are able to provide containers for sale in all types and sizes and cater both large and small orders.


Whilst there are a huge range of purpose built ISO shipping containers available we also provide bespoke design and modification. In addition to the standard factory builds more and more we find that people are looking for something slightly different and contact us for container conversions If your project is still at the feasibility stage and you need a little help finding the right solution our team can help. We offer a full package covering container consultancy where a number of services can be provided which include:


  • Bespoke shipping container design
  • Structural engineers calculations and approval.
  • Full build and fabrication drawings.
  • Certification for safe load.
  • Certification for safe lifting.
  • Attestation of Conformity
  • Site visits 

Alternatively if your project is a little further along we are also more than happy to work to any specifications and drawings provided by the client. 

Our storage depot near to London has a capacity of over 8000 containers enabling us to cater for large projects involving multiple units. Our covered workshops are supported by a fleet of modern purpose built, dedicated container handlers.

More shipping container news

Copyright © 2024 Bullman Marine Supplies and Containers Limited, 84 River Road, Barking, Essex, London, IG11 0DS

Areas We Cover
  • Bedfordshire
  • Berkshire
  • Bristol
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Cheshire
  • City of London
  • Cornwall
  • County Durham
  • Cumbria
  • Derbyshire
  • Devon
  • Dorset
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • East Sussex
  • Essex
  • Gloucestershire
  • Greater London
  • Greater Manchester
  • Hampshire
  • Herefordshire
  • Hertfordshire
  • Isle of Wight
  • Kent
  • Lancashire
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Merseyside
  • Norfolk
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northamptonshire
  • Northumberland
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Rutland
  • Shropshire
  • Somerset
  • South Yorkshire
  • Staffordshire
  • Suffolk
  • Surrey
  • Tyne and Wear
  • Warwickshire
  • West Midlands
  • West Sussex
  • West Yorkshire
  • Wiltshire
  • Worcestershire